When you click the Adopt Diet button after setting new weight goals, Diet Power always asks you to confirm your decision. Reason: Adopting a new diet will automatically overwrite any diet already in effect, and you won't be able to restore the old diet.
Not everything is lost when you overwrite a diet, however. Here's a brief rundown:
Records you won't lose when you overwrite an old diet:
The number of calories and amount of each nutrient you've
consumed each day
Daily weights you've logged (the squiggly red
line on your Weight History)
Your calorie budget for each date
The balance in your Calorie Bank for each date
Your old starting date (it will be permanently marked
on your Weight History with a yellow, vertical line, and colored blue
in your Diet History)
Your projected weight (the straight green line showing how much you'll weigh on your target date if you continue eating and exercising as you have for the past 30 days).
Records you will lose:
Your old goal
Your old target
The straight blue line on your Weight History showing how your weight was supposed to change during the old diet
When the "Adopt this diet?" dialog appears:
If you're sure you want to start a new diet, click the Adopt button. Diet Power will substitute the new goal weight, target date, and calorie budget, and take you back to the Home Screen.
If you're not sure, click the "Go Back" button. The "Adopt this diet?" dialog will vanish, returning you to the Goal Setter with your old diet still intact. You can then either revise your goals or simply close the Goal Setter without changing your current diet (by clicking the Cancel button).
Got a Suggestion for This Page?
Last Modified: 6/30/07